When you communicate with a contact for the first time, keys are exchanged to ensure data can only be decrypted using your contact's secret key.
As secret keys are never shared with anyone, not even CloudMask, you control which contacts can see your data. If the contact has not yet joined CloudMask, you will be notified to trust them once they have created their secret key. You can even revoke their access at any time.
The Contacts Page allows to perform the following operations:
Accessing Contacts Page
You can manage your contacts from:
From your CloudMask extension, control who sees data for your application(s).
From your mobile device trust contacts on the fly to grant access to shared data, so there is no delay in information exchange as soon as contacts join CloudMask.
Understanding Contact Status
In your Contacts Page, notice the 3 separate panes, representing the different status of each contact you want to share data with. Each pane has relevant actions required for every stage.
Contacts you have invited to use CloudMask but have yet to join.
Contacts can be invited in one of two different ways.
Contacts you invited and have subsequently joined CloudMask. Require you to trust them.
Invitation born as a result of sharing data encrypted data with contacts before they join CloudMask.
Contacts that you can seamlessly exchange encrypted data with.
Any contacts you invite that are CloudMask users.
Trusted contacts can be revoked to deny access to shared data.